female - adult
Status: adopted

Hi my name is Star. I am 6 years old and came from a puppy mill in Southern Missouri. Chicago French Bulldog Rescue saved me and placed me in a foster home that is currently training me on potty training and house dog manners. I am crate (I know it as my “house”) trained.  I do not potty in my crate at all and that is where I sleep at night and anytime my foster parents are away at work. I would do well in a home with other dogs to lead the way and encourage me to continue to go outside for potty breaks. I love the three pitbull resident dogs at my foster home. I know people say that pitbulls are scary but I really enjoy playing and cuddling with them. I do well with the resident cat too. We don’t snuggle or play but I don’t mind her at all. I also live with a 6 year old little boy who I adore. I roll over for belly rubs and give him kisses when he pets me.


I do like to bark when the others bark and I bark at strange noises that I am unsure of. I like to play with the vacuum and leaf blower because I think they make funny noises. I bark and run towards them and then shake my butt when my foster mom turns them off. My foster mom has provided me with lots of toys that I enjoy playing with. I love my foster brothers stuffed animals. I really like to sneak in his room and steal them when he is not looking. I also like to sneak in the laundry room and grab any cloth items on the floor. I bring them back to my bed and lay on them.


I do well in car rides. I like to just lay in the seat and relax. I am still working on figuring out the leash. I don’t care for it much. When it is on me I like to lay down so my foster mom cannot lead me anywhere. I would much rather be picked up and carried wherever we need to go. I have a big fenced in back yard that i do well in. Sometimes I chase the bunnies and squirrels out of the yard.


I am not fond of baths but I tolerate them because my foster mom cuddles me when she drys me off. I love when she brushes me though.


I would do best in a home with another dog or two, children 6 or older that are respectful of a dog and if you work all day, I would love to have a mid day potty break so I don’t have to hold it while you are away at work for hours at a time.

My adoption fee is $450 – I am spayed- up to date on my vaccines- heart worm negative and ready to find a forever home filled with love as I continue on my journey of loving life.