male - adult
Status: adopted

My name is Walter and I am 5 years old male frenchie with one eye. Yup that’s right, I had a bad injury and they recently had to remove my eye. Once in a while I might run into something but that’s it- I have adjusted amazingly.  My past life was in a puppy mill and I’m currently living my best life with my foster family. I am almost potty trained as long as I am reminded every couple hours to go outside. I have  started to learn to eat from a bowl but it’s still a bit scary and prefer to use a plate. I love rides in the car, walks, all people and all dogs I have met. I don’t mind having a bath in the kitchen sink and nail trims are a work in progress.

Currently I have a frenchie foster brother and sister who I love playing with. Often we get the zoomies and cruise around the yard and house. My favorite toys are squeaky balls and Nylabones. I am an excellent sharer- my foster sister takes the balls and bones away from me with jealousy but I don’t mind.  A nice game of chase ensues but she’s a bit too quick for me.   Overall, I am very easy going and love having people and dogs around.  My foster family has older children but I have met some grade school kids and I have enjoyed seeing them.

During the day my foster mom works from home and I am stay under her desk as I am definitely her shadow. If she gets up, I follow. At night I sleep in my bed in an exercise pen (4’x4’).  I never bark or complaint when I am in there.

I hope my next family is around often and have another dog to play with since I love company- 2 and 4 leggers.

Walter’s adoption fee is $650 and he is neutered- up to date on vaccines- micro chipped- HW negative and current on my heart worm preventative as well.

Please remember we are a small regional rescue and our adoption area is within a two hour drive from Chicago.