male - young
35 lbs.
Status: adopted

Age: 3 Years
Sex: male
Cats: No
Kids: Yes, 5+
Dogs: Females only – well behaved Frenchie only please
Housetrained: Almost there!
Private Fenced-in yard: Would be ideal

Hello, my name is Otis! I am a 35 pound, 3-year-old French Bulldog with endless energy! I was surrendered to this amazing rescue because I did not get along with my brother… We fought over a female, so it is probably best if I live with just one other dog that I can play with! I get along great with my foster sister, and I have lots of fun playing with neighbor dogs.

Sometimes, because of all the energy I have, I can’t stop myself from jumping up to say hi to you when I first see you! My foster parents are working on keeping me calm, but I just LOVE to say hi up close, and I get SO excited when they return home from work. They keep saying I need to work on my manners, but I don’t know what that means… I am great when left in my kennel while they are at work, and I am also happy when I get to roam free in the house for a few hours! I may be a little destructive when it comes to stuffed toys, but I never destroy furniture or my foster parent’s things. I am also very good about my potty time, and love going on walks outside or running around in my backyard. I know how much you love your new carpet, and will do my best to keep it clean!

My favorite place to sleep is right by a heat vent, especially curled up in my bed. If you keep it near your bed, I will sleep like a baby as long as I can be close! I hope you like having a shadow, because I just adore following my foster parents all around the house. I may be big for a Frenchie, but I am still a great lap dog and love cuddle time.

I am just hoping that my perfect forever home is out there, and I can give all my love and attention to my new family! I will make you laugh with my crazy antics, and I will keep you active, too!

If after reading my bio you think you may be my ideal forever home- please submit an application for me at www.frenchieporvous.org

My adoption fee is $750 and I am micro chipped- neutered- nares and palate done- shots are up to date- fecal and heart worm negative- I have a bed- leash-harness and collar as well as some of my current food that will come with me if you are chosen as my forever home.