Oliver

male - young
Status: Adopted

Hi, my name is Oliver, aka The Shadow, Bed Hog and Love Pig. Sometimes my foster mom calls me a “Bull in a China Shop”. I’m a 6-year-old neutered male. I’m quite a big guy so I’ll need a forever home with older kids. My previous owners said I would growl at little kids but I haven’t growled once in my foster home. I love to cuddle and snuggle and just love to be around my foster family. I love my foster Frenchie brother and foster Chihuahua sister. When I came into rescue, I had itchy, irritated skin. But my foster family gives me weekly medicated baths and now my skin feels great. But I don’t like going to the vet or having my nails trimmed.

I don’t like being alone and I don’t like being in my crate. And I especially do not like going out into my yard alone. I follow my foster mom everywhere and I just love staring at her. I always want to know where she is. My foster dad works from home some days and I love hanging out with him in his office.

I am little nervous when meeting new people and I might jump or bark at them – just be patient with me and everything will be fine. I love to protect my front yard and will bark at anyone who walks by. My foster family is working very hard with me and I don’t bark as often as I used to.

I love going for walks and I walk really well on my leash. I’m very smart. I know how to sit and know how to sit on the rug when I come in from outside for a treat. Laying curled up on the sofa with my foster family and watching TV is the best. I like to snuggle right up next to them…under a blanket.

I would love a forever family who will love me and love me to be around them. They will need to understand it might take me some time to adjust to a new home and I can be a handful at the vet office- as I will try to bite at the vet office but I have never actually bite someone so far.

I am neutered- up to date on my shots- heart worm and fecal negative- micro chipped and come with some of my current food -harness- leash and bed- my adoption fee is $450. Absolutely no little children or cats or anyone wanting children in the future of my lifetime!

Fenced yard would be preferred if possible and another dog that isn’t hyper would be ok with me- I would have to meet any dogs in your family first though to make sure we got along.

I am looking for a forever home in the Chicago area and not out of state or far away from my foster family.
Apply for me today.