male - young
Status: adopted

My name is Moose. I am a 1 year old healthy boy, weighing in at 30 lbs. I’m a big boy but my heart is even bigger. My future family has to be okay with cuddles and kisses because physical affection is my love language! I would prefer a family that has another dog for me to play with. I played with my foster brother all day long. We wrestled and chased each other all over the house. Then, we liked to take naps together. I would be lonely without a play mate. I also love children. My foster family didn’t have children but I loved greeting and playing with the neighborhood kids. I gave them kisses and liked to chase them around.  I’m 100% potty trained but need someone to take me potty at lunchtime. I’m crate trained but I don’t like to be in there all day and start to cry if I’m in there too long. I’m okay sleeping in there at night time but during the day I’d like to spend as much time as possible with my family and fur siblings. Im a really good dog. I do LOVE food so you can’t leave food out around me because I will eat it. And you leave out my doggie sisters or brothers food, I will eat that too.

I love walks around the neighborhood. With my foster family, I went on 4 walks a day(every 4-5 hours). I like to say hi to everyone(dogs and people). I don’t really like night time when it’s really dark outside and sometimes I get scared so I might start to walk backwards or stop walking. Too many spooky sounds!


I like running around outside in a fenced yard and love playing with toys. My favorites are the hide and seek kind. I also love anything that squeaks.  My hobbies are running the neighborhood watch through our living room window, eating, napping and wrestling. Most of all, I want a family that will give me a lot of attention and love because I am a love muffin.

My foster family says I am the most loving dog they have ever met. I hope that you will adopt me if you are looking for a loving, cuddly, playful, smart and handsome boy. I would prefer a home with at least one other dog, preferably another frenchie or a pug is ok too,so I have someone to keep me company and play with.

I am still working on my potty training but almost have it down- but don’t mind wearing a belly band till I am there 100%.

I am up to date on all of my vetting, neutered and had my nares done, I come with my bed, leash, harness and my current food. My adoption fee is $1100. If you think I might be the perfect match for you and want to be my forever home, please fill out the application online. Application fees are non refundable and goes towards helping current fosters with vetting needs.