female - adult
Status: adopted

Hi my name is Lux.

My 5 year old human foster sister named me, short for lucky, because I am lucky to have them just as lucky as they are to help me. I am 4 years old and for the last 3 months I have been living with my 2 foster sister pups, guniea pig and human foster sister. I have spent the majority of my life living in a puppy mill and was a mill surrender because I was prone to ear infections when I was in heat. Since then I have been spayed and had my nares and palate done, so I can breath better!
I am crate trained, and spend time in there while my foster mom is at work. I do like my little space when I get nervous about new things, but always wind up coming out on my own when I am feeling more comfortable. I am currently working on walking on a leash and not jumping when I get excited. I am 95% potty trained, but don’t make noise at the door when I need out, so I need to be watched when I am out in the house. My foster mom says I am a silly girl, because I don’t like the wet grass in the morning when I am let out so I prefer to potty on the driveway. I am great with other animals and am working really hard on waiting to get my turn for attention. I love my doggie sisters and like to be by them all of the time, I am learning that my human foster sister isn’t so scary either! I like to lay by her when she is on the couch, but am still a little nervous when she is running around, but don’t worry I just move out of her way and watch.
My foster mom wants you to know that I am a fast learner, that I love to be by my family and I am learning more and more everyday that family life is Awesome! She does want you to know that I am afraid of steps due to my short stature, so I will needed to be carried down if there is more than 2 in a row.
My ideal home would be someone who would continue to be patient and teach me that human hands are good and won’t harm me ever again or just use me for profit. I don’t think children under the age of 10 would be ideal or a home with many children as they still make me a little nervous, I calmer family would be ideal. Another dog in the home would be nice but not one that is super hyper please.
My adoption fee is $550 – I am spayed, had my nares and palate fixed as well as my inverted tonsils and can breath really good now. I am current on my vaccines and heart worm negative and ready to find a home with love. patience and understanding of my pass. If you think you are the ideal forever home- please complete  our online application.