male - adult
23 lbs.
Status: available

Apply for Adoption


Hi there! My name is Logan. And if you’re wondering how I can be this handsome it’s because I’m half Frenchie and Half Boston! I’m 6 years old and have perfect house manners. I’m not a very big boy, just 23lbs. My previous owners surrendered me because they no longer had time to care for me. When I first came into rescue, I was placed with a really nice couple who lived in a busy high rise in the city with lots of dogs and noise in their neighborhood and it was just too much for me to handle. I came into rescue with my sister, but we would often get into fights, and it was determined that I just wanted a lot of love and attention and would do best as an only dog. The rescue found me a wonderful home in a quiet suburb. Like all dogs it took me a few days to settle with my foster family, but everything is perfect now.

I haven’t met a human I don’t like, men, women, kids, I love them all and they all seem to love me in return. I’m told every day that I am a good boy. I love hearing that because I aim to please. My foster mom’s son said I’m the most chill dog he’s ever met! I like going on walks, rolling in the grass, and sunning myself on the patio. My favorite inside activities are snuggling, curling up with my foster mom to read, and supervising activities in the kitchen. Be careful not to drop something on the floor that’s bad for me, because I’m fast and might eat it! I also nibble on plants outside if no one is looking. I don’t pay much attention to my toys, so don’t expect me to play a game of fetch. I’m a pretty quiet guy, occasionally barking at a passing dog or a squirrel in the yard, but usually I just watch. Outside I need to be on a leash or in a fenced yard. When I need to go potty, I will come get you or stand by the door.

My faults are few, but I have to admit, I don’t like other dogs, particularly males, so I need to be your only dog. When my foster family takes me for a walk, we try to avoid other dogs. When we see one coming, we just cross the street and continue on our way. I’m fine with kids eight and up. I do like little ones, but I don’t want to knock them over with my boundless love and affection. When I first came into rescue my tummy was a bit sensitive, but we’ve been working on getting the right diet for me. We’ve found that Hills Prescription i/d food is perfect for me, and I gobble it right up. I was underweight when I came into rescue so I’ve been enjoying getting extra food to get me up to a perfect weight. I go in my crate when my foster family is gone, and I don’t mind being left alone for a few hours, but not all day. Ideally my new family will work from home or part time. My crate door is open during the day and sometimes I like to go in there and take a nap or chew on my Benebone. At night I sleep in my own bed in my parents’ bedroom.

Well, after hearing all about me do you think I’d be the perfect match for you? If so, fill out an application for me. I promise I won’t let you down. I just want to be your one and only and love you forever.

I am neutered, microchipped, and up to date on all my immunizations. I had an umbilical hernia when I cam into rescue but that’s all fixed now. I will need to stay on my prescription food to keep my tummy in tip-top shape.

My adoption fee is $650. Just a quick review; I am looking to be an only dog in my forever home. Someone who works from home would be ideal. Also, looking for a quiet neighborhood where there aren’t a lot of dogs when I go for a walk, I hope my ideal forever home is out there. Could it be you?

Adoption Fee: $650

Apply for Adoption