Jack

male - adult
Status: Adopted

My name is Jack! I’m 8 years young! My foster mom calls me Jack Jack, big Jack, or handsome! I’m a huge fan of couch snuggles while we watch your favorite show, I don’t mind an antler or a good bone to snack on either. I prefer the company of humans, I think I’d do best being an only dog so I can be spoiled and have all of the toys and humans to myself. If I know you’re home and I can’t see you, I like to sing the sound of the Frenchies until I can see you and be your shadow again. I like soft squishy beds for my tush to sit on, and my own little space to be alone once in awhile, as long as I can watch you do your thing. My back legs have a mind of their own and I may slip and slide from what the vet thinks is a slipped disk but as long as I’m walking around and having a good time, there’s no need to worry and our vets say I don’t need surgery for it right now but my forever home needs to make sure I am not jumping off and onto furniture or their bed and no stairs for me please.

My ideal family is home quite a bit, maybe retired like me or works from home? I don’t like a lot of energy so young children wouldn’t be ideal. Someone who prefers staying home and watching tv with me. A family with patience as I came from a puppy mill and I wasn’t potty trained, I’m doing well now, I find I do best with a routine. I don’t need a big backyard as I’m not much of a fetch kind of dog. I don’t know how to jump on couches or really walk stairs but I can handle a few couch stairs or ramp.

 

I do fine with some dogs but would really prefer to be an only pet so I can get all the attention and be spoiled to make up for all those years in a puppy mill.

So, do you think you have enough room on your lap and couch for me? I’m ready for endless cuddles in my happily ever after home. 

Jack is up to date on all of his vaccines- neutered- micro chipped- current on his heart worm meds- fully vetted and ready to find his forever home. He even got a great dental when he was neutered! His adoption fee is $250 and if you think you are the ideal forever home and live within a 2 hour drive from Chicago- please submit an application for him. He has many more years of love and appreciation to share with his forever home.

  • Surrendered from a puppy mill
  • No children
  • Preferably someone who works from home
  • No apartment owners- as I will sing like a frenchie if you leave me alone