male - adult
Status: adopted

Hello! My name is Bruce, you can also call me big Bruce or Brucie, I’ll respond to all of them! I’m a big tank who likes snuggles and long walks. I am a food motivated kind of guy who will never turn down a snack or treat, actually if you want me to do anything, a treat is your best bet. I will be 4 years old on 12/14/23.

A little about me, I need a consistent, patient family who will continue my training as I’m 95% potty trained, 100% if I’m walked at least once a day. I’m a smart boy so learning new things is definitely a must to keep my mind occupied and out of trouble! I already know “sit” and “leave it” oh and I’m leash trained! Crates aren’t my favorite thing but I’ll comply with some treats or snacks. 

I come packing with sass, I like to be bossy and need to trust you in order for you to continue to be my leader in life, I’ll test you every day until we build our trust together, so please be patient and we’ll get through it stronger in the long run! 

I cannot have a family with small children, as I am toy possessive and think everything must be mine. Therefore, I think I’d do best as an only dog who can be able to chew on an antler or toss around a toy in peace! I do not need a fenced in yard but I definitely wouldn’t complain about having one as I walk nice on a leash.

I do love being around my humans, so fair warning; you will be sung the song of the Frenchies if there is a door/wall between us which also means apartment life may not be ideal as we don’t want your neighbors to complain about my frenchie chatter. With that being said, I’d like my family to be around quite a bit, being by myself isn’t my favorite, especially when I could be snuggled on the couch with you! Maybe you work from home part time? Or there’s almost always a human around in the family? That would be my dream! 

My owner surrendered me because she got a divorce and was working 10 hours a day and wanted what was best for me and I really do enjoy having someone around to play with and love on.

Do you think I’d fit in with your life? If so, I’d love to meet you! 

I am neutered and up to date on all of my vetting, heartworm negative and ready to find my forever home- if you think you are that person or couple- please submit application for the handsome boy- that would be me! My adoption fee is $850 and come with my bed- leash-harness- some of my current food and a few other things I think are important to bring with me.