female - young
Status: adopted

Bonjour! My name is Amber. I’m a happy, healthy, 2-year-old, spayed female French Bulldog, and weigh about 20 lbs. I am a small, fluffy, lovable, little ball of softness and cuteness who enjoys snuggling my favorite people and resting on their laps! I would love to be a companion to someone who is around the house a lot and could enjoy my company. Could that be you?

I grew up in a puppy mill, I didn’t know what it was to be in a house, wear a harness/leash, go for a walk, or have the freedom to move around a backyard or room. But that’s all in the past! I have shed the extra fat, enjoy a regular diet of good dog food, take on stairs like nobody’s business, and am enjoying the good life as the domestic goddess that I was born to be! I am learning more and more everyday how to get along on the outside of a mill. I now enjoy spending my day around the house, chewing on an antler or benebone, going for short walks, following my people around, and resting in my fluffy dog bed.

My most special feature is that I am a non-hearing dog. Not sure if I lost my hearing at the puppy mill or was born this way, but I prefer to keep an eye on my people and other household dogs as I grow comfortable with the daily flow of the house. Since I can’t hear, I need patience as we learn to communicate with each other with eye contact and hand signals. I have separation anxiety sometimes, so having another, calmer dog around is helpful. As I learn that my people come back after being gone, my anxiety starts to lower. But I do need some time to adjust and ask you be patient with me while I learn.

I get along with people and other dogs but prefer a generally mellow environment, so I can lounge with my people and canine siblings. I have been mostly around older, male dogs, and get along just fine. After being deprived of affection and freedom for so long, I may try to push my way to the front of the line for pets from my people or toys and give other dogs a nose-nudge to get there. But I’m a lover, not a fighter.

Since I want to be with you all the time, I usually won’t stray too far away in the house and will try to let you know when I want attention or want to go out to do my business. I’m about 90% potty trained but can be 100% potty trained when my people read my cues and keep track of my schedule of eating, drinking, and emptying out. I’m still getting used to life outside the crate but am a quick learner. A fenced backyard would be awesome, but I don’t require a lot of space. I just want to be happy and make you happy. I’m fresh enough from the puppy mill that I can learn the flow of your household and blend right in.

I am a healthy little girl, current with my shots, heartworm, and flea/tick meds, and do not regularly take other medications. I do tend to get sick on long car rides and upchuck a bit, so I take something to help settle my stomach for that.

Do you have room in your home and heart to snuggle with me every day and let me warm your lap and give you kisses? I am especially affectionate and appreciative of my people. Remember, I cannot hear you, so I may take a slightly longer time to learn the rules in a new house, but we can make a connection all our own that will benefit us both! I’ll bring my own harness, leash, doggie bed, and some food and a chew bone to help us get this party started!

My adoption fee is $1050 and I come with all my wonderful personality, my own bed, leash and harness, and the food I am currently on. Current on all vaccines- spayed and had a vulvaplasty surgery as well as my vulva was inverted, this surgery will help prevent UTI’s in my future thankfully- microchipped-and my teeth are looking great after a cleaning. If you think I am the perfect match for you- please submit an application for me soon!