Eva

female - adult
33 lbs.
Status: Available

Apply for Adoption

Age: 7 Years
Sex: Female
Cats: No
Kids: Yes, 5+
Dogs: No
Housetrained: Almost there!
Private Fenced-in yard: Required

Occasionally one of our dogs are adopted and it doesn’t work out, but we are always there to take them back to start the application process again to find them the ideal forever home. Eva was adopted and started to have issues with the dogs in her new home -these were not issues in her foster home. So she is coming back to us so we can find her the ideal forever home with no other dogs where she can get tons of love and not have to compete for attention

My name is Eva, and I’m a sweet affection girl looking for my forever home. I’ve been spayed and microchipped and am current on vaccines. I’m a Pug/English Bulldog mix, around 7 years old.

Having been a Puppy Mill momma most of my life, I’m just looking for the perfect person with whom I can cuddle with on the couch because that’s one of my favorite things. And while I don’t mind meeting other dogs, I have to be the only one in the house.

Exploring a fenced backyard would be my preference over a walk. Though I do walk on a leash, I will only go so far then sit down, then foster mom sometimes carries me home. But you better be strong because I weight about 33 lbs!

My foster mom is training me with positive reinforcement and it’s going very well. I I am very food motivated and love treats. I eat out of a special bowl to slow me down at mealtime.

My housebreaking has gone really well too, I’m 95% there! But it’s important that you take me out every 3-4 hours. I’m crate-trained and keep my area very clean because that’s where I like to sleep at night. One thing my foster mom has to do is go out with me while I “poop,” because if I have the chance, I may try to clean it up myself. But if my name is called as soon as I’m done, I come running! She has a treat that I like better. This isn’t too much of a problem as I only poop twice a day and I’ve only done it a couple of times.

As far as health goes, my only minor issue is I have  “dry eye” which requires drops a couple times a day. I sit nicely for this and it’s done in just a few seconds!

Overall I have a quiet personality but will bark if someone comes to the door. I also have my “spunky” side, nothing like a good zoomie to get the blood flowing! If you think you can be my human for life, then please apply for me!

Adoption Fee: $350



Apply for Adoption